ReNEW Steering Group and funding

Steering group is the research dissemination website of the University Hub Reimagining Norden in an Evolving World (ReNEW): An Excellence Hub in Research, Education and Public Outreach supported by NordForsk. ReNEW also has its own website where you can find news, events and further information.

ReNEW's Steering Group consists of representatives from 6 universities in 5 Nordic countries, namely, Aarhus University (Denmark), Copenhagen Business School (Denmark), Helsinki University (Finland), University of Iceland, Oslo University (Norway), and Södertörn University (Sweden). They are scholars in a range of different areas within the social sciences and humanities. More detailed information, including contact details, of the Steering Group can be found on ReNEW's website here

Here are most of the members of the steering group together with ReNEW coordinators at a meeting at Aarhus University in January 2019:


The University Hub ReNEW is funded by NordForsk which is an organisation under the Nordic Council of Ministers that provides funding for and facilitates Nordic cooperation on research and research infrastructure.